Simikot, Mt. Kailash

  • Duration 18 days
  • Difficulty medium
  • Starting Point Simikot
  • End Point Zhangmu - Kodari

Mt. Kailash sacred mountain in Asia is believed to be the physical embodiment of the mystical Mt. Meru, which is said to be the center of the universe or navel of the world. The circumambation of Mt. Kailas is one of the most important pilgrimages to all Buddhist and Hindus like, like Buddhist believe that 180 circuits will secure Nirvana in this life. Devout Tibetans often make this 52 km circuit in single day, but in our case it will be a three says trek.


note:  The above mentioned days are your net trekking days so you need some more extras days. The passport should reach before 4 days for preparing the visa for China. And there will be a shopping day before and after the completion of the trek.

Day 01    Fly to Nepalgunj.  And transfer to the hotel.
Day 02    Fly to Simikot and trek to Majgaowan 2400m, And camp here.
Day 03    Trek to Danda Kermi 2500m. Camp.
Day 04    Trek to Yablung Chawr, 2700m.
Day 05    Trek to Tamkot Khola. Camp.
Day 06    Trek to Yari 3450m Camp.
Day 07    Trek over Nara La Pass 4325m to Sher 3500m. Camp.
Day 08    Trek to Kocher 3600m. Camp.
Day 09    Visit Taklakot Bazaar and Monastery. Camp
Day 10    Drive to Mansarover, a famous holy lake 4558. Camp.
Day 11    Drive to Derchen, Lodge
Day 12    Trek to Dri Ra Ohuk monastery 4900m. Lodge.
Day 13    Trek over Dolma La Pass, 5400m. To Zunthuphug monastery.
Day 14    Trek to Derchen, rest day. Lodge.
Day 15    Drive to Mayulma. Camp.
Day 16    Drive to Saga, Lodge.
Day 17    Drive to Shisapangma. Camp.
Day 18    Drive back to Kathmandu.

Enquiry  Book This Trip  Refer a friend